The scribblings of an unorganised mind

Papers with names.  Scribbled on scrap envelopes with email address of contacts.  Newspaper margins filled with to-do lists.  I would usually decribe myself as a very organised person, but for some reason I just can’t seem to gather it together for this project.

I think what I am finding difficult is that I am the person that can spur this project on.  I am also the person that can cease project just by procrastination.  Making time to research must be seen as a job and not just something to cram in between making art work for latest commissions and hoovering the stairs.  To be honest, most of my research has been haphazard, until yesterday when I finally, FINALLY, contacted http://www.gro.gov.uk to order EM Green’s birthday certificate and Joseph and Maria’s marriage certificate.  Those papers alone will fill in the details from 1854 to 1866. Those documents should contain career information as well as address.  It is the address that I am particularly interested.  Just think about it…how cool would it be if I found Joseph and Maria’s home?  It really could still be standing?  Or possibly levelled with a big ugly ASDA perched on the site.

My http://www.ancestry.co.uk family tree is growing.  It seems to be growing outward from somewhere in the middle, rather than downward where I am still rooting around for…roots.  Richard Kingwell, you are still a mystery.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment